A week of craftiness

This week I have been a busy little bunny with making things.

First of all I decided I wanted to make a pink and normal cake coloured cake. This went remarkably well, including the inedible gold edible cake glitter that I added to both the mix and the icing. I’m sure sparkly poop is something that everybody wants and needs.

image

Mmmm Lyme disease cake

image

image

image

image

Then I started working on my college piece. It is an arm medallion based on the Dothraki culture from game of thrones. I had to neaten up the disc I had, drill holes for the saw piercing, cut out some discs and cut out the design.
image

image

image

I also got to try some new techniques at college.
image
image

image

image

image

image

image

And finally I started some wire pieces, and I managed to make a full necklace and a pair of earrings using no bought findings, I made them all myself.
image

image

image

image

Now please excuse me whilst I try to wash the coppery glitter adhered to my trousers from the saw piercing last night, and hoover up the thousands of little pieces of wire lingering on my desk!

Leave a Reply

